Skip to main content
Searching for Books
BOOKS ARE A GREAT CHOICE WHEN YOU NEED:
- A broad overview of a topic or event
- Background or historical information
Sight, Sound, Motion
Call Number: TR850 .Z47 2005
Publication Date: 2004
This book isolates the five fundamental image elements of television and film--light and color, 2D space, 3D space, time/motion, and sound--examines their aesthetic characteristics and potentials, and structures them in their respective aesthetic fields
DATABASES: To find current or very specific information on a topic, try the library's databases. Once in these databases, try specific keyword searches such as:
- television and editing and award*
- motion picture editing
Official Academy Awards Database
The Academy Awards Database contains the record of past Academy Award winners and nominees.
From IMDb, the Internet Movie Database.
EMMY Award Search
Search the history of this prime-time television award in this database from the Academy of Television Arts & Sciences.
American Cinema Editors
Since 1950, ACE has been the honorary society of film editors dedicated to the advancement of our craft and to the conviction that the editor is one of the significant authors of a film.
Media History Digital Library
A non-profit initiative dedicated to digitizing collections of classic media periodicals that belong in the public domain for full public access.
PLEASE CONTACT US IF YOU HAVE QUESTIONS
Circulation Desk 978-630-9125 Email the Circulation Desk
Research Help Desk 978-630-9338 Email the Research Help Desk
Academic Support Center 978-630-9333 Email the Academic Support Center
LIVE CHAT ASSISTANCE is available during regular LIBRARY HOURS.